Currently, Yolo Community Foundation fundholders support eleven scholarships serving Yolo County youth.

We administer seven of these scholarships in partnership with the Sacramento Region Community Foundation. These scholarships include the Richard & Lucille Harrison Scholarship, the Yolo Youth Service Award, the Julia R. Millon Memorial Scholarship, the Mary Ellen Dolcini Scholarship, the Roy and Cynthia Kroener Family Scholarship, the Saylor Family scholarship, and the David Breaux Memorial Scholarship. Applications for most these scholarships are due April 5, 2024; the Harrison scholarship applications are due May 3. More information, including links to the applications, is available via the menu at the left of this page. Yolo County students may also be eligible for other scholarships offered through our partners at the Sacramento region Community Foundation. To learn more, go to:

In addition, several of our fundholders support scholarships at local high schools. Those include the Barbara Neu Memorial Scholarship Fund (Davis – due April 5), Burns-Bellhorn Scholarship Fund (Winters – due April 10), the Todd Erickson Memorial Scholarship (Davis – due May 1) and the Paul Makley Memorial Scholarship (Davis – due April 5). For information about these scholarships, please contact the respective high schools.

If you’d like to learn more about YCF’s scholarship program, or if you’re interested in opening a scholarship fund, please contact us at or 530-312-0593.